Heroes Dying

Dorkthehunter

Should heroes die?  

44 members have voted

1. 1. Should heroes die?

• Yes
    • No

Heroes should be able to die. Thrawn, Biggs, Porkins, Palpatine, Vader, Chewie, Yoda, Mace, Maul, Dooku, Kit Fisto, Ganner Rhysode, etc. They were all heroes that died! They did not get knocked out! They did not get captured and then saved! They flat out died! It is hard to lose them, but if you can't, the game will be very very dumb. Heroes will be very hard to kill, they will have a lot of health. But, if you kill one, it shouldn't be able to come back!

Protecting the world from those who have an IQ higher than 30! Huzzah!

Trust me...I'm a professional.

Some other members and I are trying to be superheroes and save the forums. But we can't do it on our own. We need your help! Join us!

http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/5380/pffuserbar2modnp0.jpg

• Replies 118
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well as I said before Heroes should die.If they dont it would be pure ownage and people would only control the heroes and not the army they controlled for defence. Well if they die you'll lose that advantage.

Heros should definately die. After all, if not for Han appearing at the last moment at Yavin, Luke would be dead. Leia would also be dead if not for being rescued; heroes die unless you are careful, or they are lucky. If they're in a ship that happens to be docked on a planet that happens to be blown up by a surprise strike from a Death Star, there should be no magical cloning. My opinion, anyway.
Currently waiting to get Age of Empires 3, Dawn of War, and Star Wars: Empire at War

Yep, dead is dead. No respawn.

If you are foolish enough to lose them when there's a retreat function, then you deserve to suffer the consequences.

"And the moral of the story is: Appreciate what you've got, because basically; I'm fantastic." ~ Holly, Red Dwarf

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y143/Lord_Darkmark/Forcedbanner01.jpg