Changing Rebellion [b]forever[/b]!

igorimp

Hi. Let me first say I haven't been active in the forums yet. However, I've been playing SWR for over two years now and have only recently discovered the Resource Hacker. It was then that I got this crazy idea... :twisted:

At first, like most people, I've been fizzling with RebEd, but it soon wasn't enough - the TC's didn't record everything I've saved and the entire thing would be messed up when I would load it again. :evil:

With the resource hacker, I've got an idea to TOTALLY alter one side of the game to be someone else. That is when I've completed my first "total" Total Converter for the war between the Galactic Empire and the Borg Collective... Now, a few weeks later, the Rebels build ships named "ZR-9781" and even the briefing is redone, so your "Borgish" droid refers to "Species 45873" (The Empire). :wink:

That was just the beginning. The tactical battle begins with the customary greeting: "We are the Borg..." and after I've done totally remodelling the game resources, I am planning to do more sides. Once I redo all the needed files, I'll save them and start doing on a few other powers. The four "extra" I have in mind are: The Borg, Zarrin's Empire, Thrawn's Empire and one race I've completely made up. :roll:

When it's all done, it should be possible to make the Empire some other race simply by copying a few files into the right folder and PRESTO! Now you have Thrawn's finest men fighting the Borg Collective. 8O

So, I want to ask you people if you are interested in contributing to this glorious cause. It probably won't be up for download on the Internet (on account of several files being 10+ MBs), but I could put up all the needed resources to be added and tell people where to put what. :o

Questions, suggestions, thoughts… Feel free to comment.

There is only one life;

There is only one truth;

There is only one EMPEROR'S GRAND PLAN.

By the way, the Emperor's not dead... he's just resting...