Death star

chancellor

I've been playing rebellion for a long time now and one thing I have never seen when playing against the AI, is the Empire building a Death Star. I've even given most of the galaxy over to the Empire in hopes that it would build the planet destroyer just so I could experiment with different tactics. I could never get it to work. Has anyone ever seen the Empire AI build it? First time I had to deal with the Death Star was when I started playing multiplayer. This makes me very frustrated since I still can't try out different things for practice when playing against the computer. Furthermore I wish the original AI was more difficult to defeat anyway.....

Comments?

Bow down before the one you serve... your going to get what you deserve!

-Trent Reznor-

Well, yes. The Ai builds DS very rarely, almost never. We had this discussion on the forums before. Probably the best thing to do is to change the stats with RebEd. Set the costs lower. You'll have greater chance for it then. I experienced, that the AI is quite stupid by using a DS. It almost never bombards my planets down completly. Just some minor bombing, and it disappears. It never destroyed any of my systems. Perhaps, it's better to play against the AI that has'nt buildt any of them.

• 2 weeks later...

Wooo! Yo La_Forge, do you remember that topic thread where I was playing around with AI Death Star 'Intelligence,' and to my horror stumbled on an AI Death Star NUMBER TWO?!? :?

The bottom line is that Death Stars are seriously expensive to build and maintain, not least when both you as the player and the computer as the AI begin the game. However, there are things you can do to ensure the computer will build one at the beginning of the game; and bear in mind it wonts to!