Huperdrive, Sublight and Meneuverability

E3

Question

Hey...

I'm not a newbie to Rebellion.

I've been playing it for yours.

Well I WAS playing it for years. Lost the cd.

Just got a copy of the game again.

I used to use RebEd (back when it was still using s cjb.net address)

So I've picked up RebEd again.. got some nifty cards.

But I'm editing some stuff..... and I come to a snag.

Hyperdrive ratings.... which is faster the high or lower number?

Sublight movement, which is faster the high or lower number?

Meneuverability? Do I want to set this high or low?

While answers can be made here, I would prefer a reply via IM.

ICQ - 78636278

AIM - E3G4R3

MSN - e3g4r3@hotmail.com

thanks

I assumed higher was better in every case.

I remember, back when RebEd was being distributed from its cjb.net site, a specific card. One of the many copies of the Eclipse Star Destroyer. It could get anywhere in the galaxy from anywhere in a day, maybe 2 days maximum. I forget the exact hyperdrive rating it had.

Now, the highest I can set the hyperdrive is 150, and it takes ships several days just to move accross a single sector.

• SWR Staff - Executive
For hyperspeed, lower is better.

Evaders99

http://swrebellion.com/images/banners/rebellionbanner02or6.gif Webmaster

http://swrebellion.com/images/banners/swcicuserbar.png Administrator

Fighting is terrible, but not as terrible as losing the will to fight.

- SW:Rebellion Network - Evaders Squadron Coding -

The cake is a lie.

Honestly dudes :)

The lower the hyperdrive rating the better, as Evaders Says.

Good edited hyperdrive settings are about 60 for ships, 50 for the best, and 45 for exceptional ships such as the Assualt Transport... any lower than this the game breaches the silly; in my opinion, though; 45 seems to be the limit of of the game's capability.

Go any lower and you'll mash the AI's stupid sense of intelligence...

..err..progra.... :?

http://www.jahled.co.uk/smallmonkeywars.gif