Pirates are waaay too overpowered

DarkWolf_V

wth happened now the pirates are unstoppable

i had 3 venators, 2 of which were cap ships, 3 victories, 2 acclamators and 12 bayonet star monitors and 10 pirate FRIGATES, destroyed my capships and the rest of

my ships within a minute taking out my entire fleet, and both cap ships were level 4 wth has happened.

tried some more, i outnumbered them by about 20 ships all mine were cruisers with 3 capital ships, they killed all of my capital ships with 25 pirates. they killed them like they as fast as frigates are destroyed

The Pirates have not changed for literally years. I know they haven't changed since I started playing SoGE, which was before January of this year. The only thing that's changed is the time between raids, which has increased (at least for the initial raid).
Sins of a Galactic Empire staff.

Well, the issue with this is the fact that pirate raids are the same size as before the NU price-hike... so there are a great deal more ships in the raid than there were before the price hike relative to what you can build... that's why the time before the raid has been increased... so if I was you, I would make sure not to get hit by pirate raids, especially at the beginning of the game... because they WILL destroy your forces and leave you in quite the poor tactical situation...

@Lavo, you think I should look at reducing the size of the raids? They are pretty overwhelming...

Sins of a Galactic Empire Mod Team Staff

No way! I would not reduce those lol, send them in the ennemy's way and you'll see the pirates are in fact cheap labor that almost work for you!

Besides, if you hate the pirates so much, be the new republic and send them a viscount :P