Spartan's Offer

Dorkthehunter

Should we take the offer?  

3 members have voted

1. 1. Should we take the offer?

• Yes.(why)
    • No. (post other alternatives)

Okay, I'm gonna post different quotes from Spartan on the subject and hope that clears up any future questions. I'm not an expert in this issue, Fosh, Cain, and GS know more about it than I do.

Well guys you always have a home with modcraft.net. The short list of services we offer to the guilds/clans and projects that decide to become part of our community is customized blogs, galleries & forums both public & private, a Ventrilo VoIP server, project sub-domains, FTP server(s), email addresses, project and guild hosting, a Radio Station, streaming media server(s), chat services, a torrent tracker, news letters and more.

Regarding the comments about the services page and the ranking, modcraft is a little over six weeks old. Currently myself and one other are doing all the dev work and I work about 70 hours a week and I still find time to be online and doing stuff every day. So things are slow but moving along at a steady pace.

Regarding website space for you guys that is a given to be sure. The same also applies for direct FTP access. Speaking of which we also have a 5TB storage archive set up now. Also I am the only owner so I can do and purchase any services I feel would add value to the community and I dont need anyones permission before I decide to do anything.

Regarding the comments by the current site host, it seems that he is making an effort to take care of you guys now and I dont want to be the blame for any hurt feelings and as a site owner I can empathize with his position. So I would suggest you guys talk to him first and try to work things out. If you cant get what you want to come and talk to me. I only made the offer because I was under the impression you all had basically been relegated to the pages of history here with the new official PPF and the lost db stuff -etc...