Re: PFF 2006: A Year In Review

Dorkthehunter

Was 2006 a good or bad year for the forums?(please post why)  

11 members have voted

1. 1. Was 2006 a good or bad year for the forums?(please post why)

• Good year
    • Bad year

Looking back on 2006, well...FoC came out, some old members came back, then they along with others left due to the forums reseting which deleted all of the posts from September(or whenever the heck this thing happened)back to April, Petroglyph started their own "official forums" and all the devs abandoned us, and since then interest has been steadily dying.

Yeah....I would definately say that this has not been a good year for PFF. Bad Year.

Note: After this one has been posted in by some people, I will start a new thread talking about what we can(or need) to do to make 2007 a great year for the forums.

Protecting the world from those who have an IQ higher than 30! Huzzah!

Trust me...I'm a professional.

Some other members and I are trying to be superheroes and save the forums. But we can't do it on our own. We need your help! Join us!

http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/5380/pffuserbar2modnp0.jpg

I agree...

• PFF started out well in January, with Devs posting goodies and secrets that weren't known to anyone but us @ PFF.
  • February saw E@W, with a craze of new members here at PFF.
  • March was creative wording month. "ZOMG TEH AI IS TEH CHEATZOR!!!" & "OMG I GOT WTFPWNED!!!!".
  • April was Patch month, and "HA! AI GOT PWN3D! ALL YOUR BASE ARE BELONG TO US!!!!".
  • May & June were mod months.
  • July was the month of patches, fixes, and corrections.
  • August saw major leaps and bounds in modding, with Mike.nl releasing multiple programs that were practical Godsends.