Re: FoC Tactics for Zahn's Faction

Dorkthehunter

Any tactics? (please don't say they are overpowered or the wrath of God(my best friend)will be upon you)

You can post countertactics for Rebels and Imps if you want to.

Protecting the world from those who have an IQ higher than 30! Huzzah!

Trust me...I'm a professional.

Some other members and I are trying to be superheroes and save the forums. But we can't do it on our own. We need your help! Join us!

http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/5380/pffuserbar2modnp0.jpg

Imperial Tactical Break-Down:

Stormtroopers: Okay, I know most people just skip these guys in FoC and go right to dark troopers. My advice: Don't. Though weak, they can capture reinforcement points and are useful for scouting the map and looking for areas to set up defences. Even better, put these guys in bunkers for protection and tactical defence.

Scout Troopers: These guys are also skipped in most FoC battles. My advice: I agree. They are worthy of skipping. Why? Poor defences, lackluster armor, and horrible path-finding issues.

Field Commander:  These guys are actually making a comeback. My Advice: Get these guys into battle as soon as possible. They offer health and sight bonuses, as well as other goodies.

Dark Troopers: Bum bum bum. These guys are basically robots designed to kill. My Advice: Skip Phase I. While they seem to do a good job, they lack real armor and must get close to attack. Skip P. I, and go straight to P. II & III. Not only do they have better armor, they really do pack a punch.

TIE Maulers: These guys are starting to die out in favor of Dark troopers. My Advice: Use them sparingly. Although they have great attacks and stopping power, they lack adequate armor and really aren't worth the effort needed to protect them.

AT-STs: These are still showing up on FoC battlefields. My Advice: Use them or lose them. Great scouting, adequate armor, and fast speeds make this guy an excellent scout/defender.