Question for Delphi

Nick2730

Hey Delphi i had a question? Could i send you an email about your job? I am a student of game art/ design and im trying to get some info from people who actually do it. If you like it, whats its like, where you went things like that. If i cant email you can a post it in this thread?

Thanks Nick

I'm interested too. IF I go to university, I wanna become a computer programmer for pc games. or well anything but art designing... yeah I like more specific stuff lol, plus I'm not good at painting haha. so yeah in 6 months if I go to university I'll start studying about that, so I'm interested.

It is up to Delphi if he thinks that this is an appropriate question for him to answer.  I am not sure why it wouldn't be, but this thread should be in the bar as it is not EAW specific.

My Death Star is bigger than your Death Star!

"The XML is strong with this one!"

http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/0/teradyn.png

I'm interested too. IF I go to university, I wanna become a computer programmer for pc games. or well anything but art designing... yeah I like more specific stuff lol, plus I'm not good at painting haha. so yeah in 6 months if I go to university I'll start studying about that, so I'm interested.

lol, i got about 2-3 years left for my bachlors in game art/design. I tried to do C++ but its complicated and id rather do game layouts, mission making stuff like that. Wanted some input from delphi, since he does it an all :-)

Try PMing Delphi-PG if he doesn't reply within a few weeks he might not visit the bar very often. Edited by Grand Admiral Thrawn 889

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n292/Admiral_Antilles/Thrawncopy.jpg

http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/3269/pffuserbar2globalmodnx9.jpg

I Support the Resistance!

Game designer

The game designer is responsible for understanding, refining, maintaining, and disseminating the game design vision, game design, mission building, gameplay balancing, and game proposal development.