Ships of the line

suggs

Since we are dealing with battleships i thought of a tactic i read about that battleships used in the napoleanic era. They would line up one behind the other and go passed a group of ships maximizing the effectiveness of there guns since most of there guns were on either side of the ship and less would be t the front and back. I plan on testing this tactic if its possible to control my ships that specifically. There were other variations of this tactic too i was thinking of trying.

What about using the Spanish crescent moon tactic. It works if there are no fire ships, or explosive ones to move the formation!

Protecting the world from those who have an IQ higher than 30! Huzzah!

Trust me...I'm a professional.

Some other members and I are trying to be superheroes and save the forums. But we can't do it on our own. We need your help! Join us!

http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/5380/pffuserbar2modnp0.jpg

I'm pretty sure alot of those strategies will work but for that crescent one dont you need fast ships with a very long fire range? also idk if you can make that specific ship movements to make those formations but we can always hope^^

Ahhhh, the good ol' broadside. I prefer high caliber turret guns my self, but whatever. I've no idea what a good tatic would be since I'm not sure if you can actually put your ships into a formation. I've a feeling many of these battles will turn into free for all melees, and with fleets of similar strengths it will be who can micro-manage the best wins.

well should be pretty easy to have them go in a line, just send them all the the same spot but wait a few seconds so the do it 1 after the other. Im sure there will be manvuers ppl use, if we are anything its creative.

Human beings are best at coming up with cruel and unique ways to kill each other. It is the fact of life! Besides Jesus loves you!(even though he does) :D

Protecting the world from those who have an IQ higher than 30! Huzzah!