Modding Concern

Dorkthehunter

With so many different mods being planned, it will be very hard to find someone on multiplayer that has the same mods that you do. Why not just make one huge mod? Or if that is already being planned, what are you planning to change?

Protecting the world from those who have an IQ higher than 30! Huzzah!

Trust me...I'm a professional.

Some other members and I are trying to be superheroes and save the forums. But we can't do it on our own. We need your help! Join us!

http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/5380/pffuserbar2modnp0.jpg

Well just ask what mod and version other people have when you want to play against or with them.

Well i'm trying to start a mod but nobody wants to join.........

Mod?sorry

Oh god please... Not this again! Go to the mod forum, somewhere in there it gives a good explination.

The many different mods reflect the many different taste of people. While Juggy seems to want to throw everything in, someone might want to focus on Jedi, or another on aquatic combat (dunno why, just throwing out an example.) Now some mods can mesh if they're just adding a new unit or planet and don't try to make a whole new game (commonly referred to as Total Conversion mods, or TC mod for short.) You might get a mod with everything in it, but at least some people will be un-happy with it and try to make their own hence all the different mods.

I don't throw everything in, just most.

Also all you'd need is to find people wit hthe same mod you have and want to play. Mod updates are pretty big so chances of you not hearing about one would be very low.

Mine is an Expansion mod btw, just a very big expansion mod, close to being a total conversion.

Mod?sorry

Oh god please... Not this again! Go to the mod forum, somewhere in there it gives a good explination.