NO CD Question (desprate)

yuckypants

I was looking to play rebellion again found my old CD scratched to high heaven. I have the game installed on my computer and I thinked I F'ed the EXE trying to remove the CD PROECTION (and being a newbie I did not create a back up). Anyway know how to find a NO CD Crack EXE for rebellion. I miss the game ohh so much.

Yuckpants

"I find your lack of pants desturbing."

Ok, this is not directed at yuckypants, but because this topic is the most recent of the bunch I felt the need to post here.

At least once every two weeks we get people in here asking for no CD cracks, CD clones or full installs for Rebellion, each with a similar story: "My CD is scratched beyond use", "I lost my CD", "My CD broke on vacation" (this is the strangest of all in my opinion). Now, I do not, in any way, speak for the administrators of this fine web-site, but I want to get this off my chest: CD cracks are of questionable legality because they allow people who do not own the game to play it without buying it. It is impossible to verify that you, the poster, do in fact own the game. Without putting itself at risk of legal action, this website cannot provide, in any form, a file or piece of information that might allow the infringment of LucasArts' copyright.

Now, if someone wants to answer these requests using private messages, I guess that's ok, but soloutions or links really shouldn't (can't?) be posted here on the forums. I'm just really tired of seeing these threads because too many people will try to get something for nothing (not pointing fingers here, just stating it). It might be good if one of the Moderators made a stickey covering this topic so that we can see an end to the constant crack requests.

History is on the move, Captain. Those who cannot keep up with it will be left behind, to watch from a distance. And those who stand in our way will not watch at all.