i won my first campaign today

Tacticusarat

Question

I won my first campaign today playing in the small map of the galaxy. I started off this game with the allies, I kept getting crushed by the star destroyers so I just decided to switch over to the empire to see if it would make a difference..then I saw the alliance had the advantage of diplomacy and people to research technologies so I started playing as the alliance a few days ago.

I noticed that the most important things are the shipyards, so I got about 10 recon y-wings and sent them all over the place. I got all the planets with shipyards to join me and started pumping out ships like a maniac. I guess my most important and powerful planet was Mon Calamari, the surrounding planets where pumping out a lot of stuff too so I decided to create a fleet for Mon Calamari.

The empire tried to get me first but I kicked them out, then when I had that fleet, I built another one(at this point I had a lot of planets that where "uknown" due to the exploration missions, I got transports from Yavin and started dropping off soldiers everywhere). Once I had a second fleet(very large) I started to attack the empire where it had it's shipyards. I just kept pumping out ships everywhere. Then Luke,Leia and Chewbacca got captured, out of no where they attacked obra skai and Chewbacca and Wedge got killed in the process.

I pulled off a rescue mission and got them back..while I did that, they attacked another planet and got Mon Mothma and Dodona. While this happened I was pumping out ships to land an assault on Coruscant. First assault was made out of about 7-8 Corellian gunships,2 mon calamari cruisers,4 corellian corvettes and a few bulk cruisers. One star destroyer arrived..as well as a bunch of small cruisers and about 20 tie interceptors. I got crushed but I mannaged to bring down a few of the cruisers with me and killed a few Imperial characters in the process.