Hi I am new

Tacticusarat

Hi,

I just got this game. I had wanted it for a long time and I finally recieved it. I started playing it earlier today. I seem to be doing pretty well so far as far as troop garrison,fleet movement,diplomacy and missions go. However, I am having problem with the resources. I can't really figure out how to mannage and produce them and it would be nice if I could get a few hints and tips from you guys as far as the resources go.

thanks!

Welcome to the forums! I advise you to let your agent handle the building by right clicking him and selecting "Manage Production." That will help you while you figure things out!
Count Dooku is the strongest Star Wars character as depicted in the movies. All hail Christopher Lee.

Hell, I have been playing for years and always have a shortage of raw and refined materials. I know how to manage them, I just start out behind the 8-ball and only get positive balances when 2/3 of the galaxy is already mine it seems. Sometimes I win the game still having production slowdowns! :roll:

Alright I played a bit last night and this morning and the resources don't seem to be that much of a problem anymore. The problem now is that I get completely over-powered by the empire when it comes to space battles 8O they have crazy fleets.

Here is a trick.

Colonise one of the outer rim sectors who has 3 planets who have 10-12 energy slots.

On one build only construction yards, on another only build garrisons. And finally on the one with most energy slots build only shipyards. NOw start churning out ships to defend that sector and then start colonizing the rest of the outer rim and retaking your old territory :twisted:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a359/Mad78/Palpycard.gif

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a359/Mad78/Spamkinguserbarcopy.jpg

CLICK HERE IT IS VERY IMPORTANT!!!

Click here is you like Trance