what do I do next?

Chinny27

Question

ok I am new to Rebellion and I am playing with easy level and with the rebels.

I have about 4 times as many systems under my control than the empire and currently building up my construction yards/shipyards etc. so I am ina comfortable position at the moment, but I am worried that the empire will quickly catch up. I am only just over 100 days into the game so still quite early.

I have tried espionage and incite uprising on a garrison system by the empire but no matter who I send and how many it keeps getting foiled. I sent Han and Chewie together for espionage but was foiled and this is near the start of the game. I am worried without knowing what the empire is doing, they will catch up and take over the galxy as I have no fleet yet as the I am waiting for better ships to be research.

Am I doing right? How dumb are the computer AI on easy?

3 answers to this question

You can cover your agents with another character or a special force. (I don't know if "cover" is the right english word.) Most usefull is the cover an able character with a cheap special force as a decoy, because decoyes are more often injured or killed in this missions than the covered character or special force. A decoy (no matter how good I think) does increase the success chance of an agent very much. Even if the decoy is killed, the agent has a chance of success. Of course the decoy must be able to be send to this mission, so you can't send a bothan spy on an sabotage mission. Did you try covered missions?

If you want to incite uprising it is very usefull to sabotage all troops first, then characters, fighters and ships on that planet. Each one of this has an own mission detection rating, the more of them are there, the higher is the chance to have your mission foiled. If there are to many troop to send a sabotage mission, you can bombard the troops, perhaps blockarde the planet too, if possible.