movement

DarthTofu

Question

Hey, uh, I like just signed on to this website, so I don't know very much about it (I'm a newb! Gah!) Anyways, i play Rebellion on a computer that I have upstairs with no internet access or cable linking stuff. Can anyone give me layman's (Or even the increadibally stupid layman's) version of how I might go about downloading a mod on one computer and putting it upstairs on a windows 9...8... I think. it might be an upgraded 95. but any help would be hot. I currently have 2 internet access computers, one of which is a very new model of Dell, the other which is a fairly old Windows 2000 upgraded to XP. I don't know if you needed to know that, but I thought it might help if you did. So I'll be on the lookout for replys, here 8O so post a reply or i shall send out the vampiric penguins I hold in my basement which doesn't exist! :twisted: Yeah, umm, that was one of those random insanity fits... Anyway, any help would be most appreciated. :D

12/14/07

Nu kyr'adyc, shi taab'echaaj'la

Not gone, merely marching far away

8 answers to this question

I'd put this in "Questions from newbies", but heres what I understand:

The Admiral's nightmare series consists of really hard scenarios, but is a savegame file. That means that you simply put the file into your savegame folder inside the rebellion folder, and rename it something like "savegame.002" or something (just use the same name as one of your existing files that you dont mind deleting). Ootini is, I think, a TC that can be uploaded in Rebed. Go download Rebed and then download Ootini. In the opening Rebed screen after you install it, you'll see a load button. Load Ootini and play from there. Someone with more knowledge than me will have to explain Protectorate because I've never played it

Count Dooku is the strongest Star Wars character as depicted in the movies. All hail Christopher Lee.

• SWR Staff - Executive

And topics moved... let me explain