Model Design finished...maybe

After a lot of hard work, I have the model design for the Outlaw Star! Take a look:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y266/ToguroAni/Shipcopy.bmp

That was made in Gmax using a variety of smaller shapes. I exported it as a .Md3 file and ignored the dialogue that followed as I didnt know what it was talking about. Then, I used Deep Explorer to open it up and produce the bitmap that you see above. I also saved it as a .X file using Deep Explorer, but not before I right clicked each section and set the color to what I want it to be (the ship is smooth enough that I can get by without texturing for this basic level ship. Besides, Im no artist!). So here I am with a single .x file. My questions are these: looking at it in lithunwrap, it looks like a garbled bunch of nothing. Yet the bitmap above clearly shows a completed pic. What went wrong? Next, I used the default grid size when making this in Gmax, and made the entire ship without zooming in or out. How big will it be in-game? Finally, could someone explain what to do about the close/medium/far things? Thanks!

--Admiral Toguro

Count Dooku is the strongest Star Wars character as depicted in the movies. All hail Christopher Lee.

Well you will have to import a model from Reb (say the star destroyer) into your gmax scene and adapt the size of your model with the proportions.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a359/Mad78/Palpycard.gif

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a359/Mad78/Spamkinguserbarcopy.jpg

CLICK HERE IT IS VERY IMPORTANT!!!

Click here is you like Trance

how would I go about doing that? The models are all inside the DLL files, and I dont know where they are in the DLL files, much less how to get them out :?
Count Dooku is the strongest Star Wars character as depicted in the movies. All hail Christopher Lee.