Success of Assassinations vs Abductions...?

Darth_Gonzo

Question

here's the situation:

I have a team of Espionage/Combat characters (Noval Garaint, Niles Ferrier, Labansat, etc) and a couple Leadership characters (Grammel, Screed, Grif, etc) who are doing hits on rebellious infidels who have not accepted the glory of the true Galactic Empire. I try assassinating them, and alot of times I succeed either first try or a couple.

Every once in awhile I will have trouble executing Chewie (or Han or Madine or even Dodonna sometimes, scum is all the same, lol) and it just won't friggin work. What happens is I injure them and eventually I get tired of trying and I just have to abduct them, which ofcourse goes off without a hitch the first time. As an aside, I once was trying to liquidate a character and it failed, so I tried to abduct him and he was killed by accident.

Anyway, what governs your chance to successfully pull off an assassination versus an abduction? I checked the lucasarts page on Rebellion and they list the chances of each as the same (something like combat rating of target minus combat of mission personnel) so what gives?

"I can feel your anger. It gives you focus. It gives you strength." - Nothing happens to Palpatine without him wanting it to...except getting thrown down that shaft ofcourse. Let's hear it for the Empire.

12 answers to this question

Sounds like all the guys you tried to abduct got hurt first during assasination attemps... that for one gives... hury characters are mcuh easier to abduct... orfinish assasinating :lol: :lol:. As for Han he's a major character and can't be assasinated.. I don't think Chewie can be either.

I never bother with assassination missions. I just abduct the bums and send them off to my spice-mining prison complex-some God-forsaken rock in the Outer Rim, chock full of dark troopers and TIEs!

Your feeble skills are no match for the power of the Dark Side!

My Website